3 Things My First Unrequited Love Taught Me

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

1. You can’t make someone love you back.

No matter how hard I tried to show him that I truly loved him and how amazing we could be, it didn’t make him love me or want me. It just left me performing all of these huge, romantic gestures that got me a pat on the back. I couldn’t make him look at me the way I looked at him. When I laid eyes on him when he walked into a room, my heart would beat a mile a minute, and all I would be thinking about is what he was thinking about me. The truth? He wasn’t thinking about me at all. He might have been wondering, “Why is this crazy chick staring at me?” But we can pretty much count on the fact that there were no hidden thoughts of romance behind his blank facial expression.

2. It’s…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

