10 Things Taylor Swift Taught Me About Love

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.27.58 AM

Taylor Swift is often criticized for her songs about love, but I’m here to tell you she shouldn’t be. Sure, I’ll admit it: I didn’t have a fantastic music taste when I was a kid. In high school, Taylor Swift was my go to for breakups. Well, guess what? She still is. I listen to every genre of music you can think of and I STILL love Taylor. Why? Because she taught me what to expect when someone breaks your heart. She taught me how it feels to be disappointed and she taught me how to deal with change. People will come and go in your life, that’s a fact. It is, however, a hard fact to accept. Luckily, Taylor has some advice for coping with relationships:

1. “You can see that I’ve been crying. Baby, you know all the right things to say. But do you honestly expect me…

View original post 1,101 more words

Leave a Reply

